INFORMATION SESSIONS

& TRAINING

Information Sessions and Training are essential to becoming a CASA Volunteer. 

USE YOUR VOICE

Take the first step in deciding if becoming a CASA Volunteer is right for you.  Join us for an Information Session!

Information Sessions are an hour long and provide insight into the CASA Volunteer commitment. You will be able to ask Voices for Children staff any questions you have about training and the volunteer experience.

Attendance at an information session is required to become a CASA Volunteer. 

UPCOMING Information Sessions

Upcoming Information Session Dates

All Information Sessions are virtual unless otherwise noted below

April

4/21/22  Noon

4/26/22  5:30

May

5/3/22    Noon

5/5/22    5:30

5/11/22    Noon

5/12/22   5:30

5/16/22   5:30 In Person-VFC Office

5/19/22   Noon

5/24/22  5:30

VOLUNTEER TRAINING

Voices for Children will offer multiple training courses with both day time and evening trainings available. There is an application and interview process for each training offered. 

UPCOMING TRAINING DATES

June: Bryan, TX

Application deadline is May 20

*All sessions are held at the VFC office in Downtown Bryan

Monday, June 6, 5:30pm - 9pm

Tuesday, June 7, 5:30pm - 9pm

Wednesday, June 8, 5:30pm - 9pm

Thursday, June 9, 5:30pm - 9pm

Monday, June 13, 5:30pm - 9pm

Tuesday, June 14, 5:30pm - 9pm

Wednesday, June 15, 5:30pm - 9pm

Thursday, June 16, 5:30pm - 9pm

Swearing in:  TBA

August: Mexia, TX

Application deadline is July 25

Monday, August 8, 9:30am - 1pm

Wednesday, August 10, 9:30am - 1pm

Friday, August 12, 9:30am - 1pm

Monday, August 15, 9:30am - 1pm

Wednesday, August 17, 9:30am - 1pm

Friday, August 19, 9:30am - 1pm

Swearing in:  TBA

October:  Bryan, TX

Application deadline is September 19

Monday, October 3, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Wednesday, October 5, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Monday, October 10, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Wednesday, October 12, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Monday, October 17, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Wednesday, October 19, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Monday, October 24, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Wednesday, October 26, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Swearing in:  TBA