INFORMATION SESSIONS

& TRAINING

Information Sessions and Training are essential to becoming a CASA Volunteer. 

USE YOUR VOICE

Take the first step in deciding if becoming a CASA Volunteer is right for you.  Join us for an Information Session!

Information Sessions are an hour long and provide insight into the CASA Volunteer commitment. You will be able to ask Voices for Children staff any questions you have about training and the volunteer experience.

Attendance at an information session is required to become a CASA Volunteer. 

UPCOMING Information Sessions

***Due to COVID-19, in-person information sessions are currently suspended***

 

Upcoming Zoom Information Session Dates

Monday, June 21, 5:30 pm

Thursday, July 8, 5:30 pm

Wednesday, July 16, 12:00 pm

Monday, July 19, 12:00 pm

Tuesday, Aug 3, 5:30 pm

Monday, Aug 9, 12:00 pm

VOLUNTEER TRAINING

Voices for Children will offer multiple training courses in 2021 with both day time and evening trainings available. There is an application and interview process for each training offered.  See below for current application deadlines and training locations. Classes require a minimum of 10 participants.

TRAINING DATES

Training will be in-person at the VFC office in Downtown Bryan

Application Deadline: Monday, August 9

Swearing-In Ceremony: TBA (sometime between Sept 22-24)

Monday, August 23, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Thursday, August 26, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Monday, August 30, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Thursday, September 2, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Monday, September 6, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Thursday, September 9, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Monday, September 13, 5:30 - 9:00 pm

Thursday, September 16, 5:30 - 9:00 pm