ORIENTATION & TRAINING

Orientation and Training are essential to becoming a CASA Volunteer. 

USE YOUR VOICE

Take the first step in deciding if becoming a CASA Volunteer is right for you.  Join us for an Information Session!

Orientations are an hour long and provide insight into the CASA Volunteer commitment. You will be able to ask Voices for Children staff any questions you have about training and the volunteer experience.

Attendance at an orientation is required to become a CASA Volunteer. 

UPCOMING ORIENTATIONS

***Due to COVID-19, in-person orientation sessions are currently suspended***

 

Upcoming Zoom Orientation Dates

Tuesday, February 23 at 12:00 PM

Tuesday, March 9 at 5:30 PM

Thursday, March 25 at 12:00 PM

Monday, March 29 at 5:30 PM

VOLUNTEER TRAINING

Voices for Children will offer multiple training courses in 2021 with both day time and evening trainings available. There is an application and interview process for each training offered.  See below for current application deadlines and training locations. Classes require a minimum of 10 participants.

APRIL TRAINING

Online Training via Zoom

Application Deadline: Monday, March 29

Swearing-In Ceremony: Sometime around May 5-7 (Tentative)

Monday, April 12, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Thursday, April 15, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Monday, April 19, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Thursday, April 22, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Monday, April 26, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Thursday, April 29, 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

CONTACT 

T: 979-822-9700

F: 979-822-9777

E: vfc@vfcbrazos.org

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Thank you to our corporate partners!

© 2020 by Voices for Children

Designed by Lindsey Woods and  Dark House Creative Co.